list of Regional Rural Bank in India

List of Regional Rural Bank in India

Spread the love

What is Regional Rural Bank in India? 

The Regional Rural Banks in India are commercial Banks which are Operating at the Regional Level in the Different States of India. The Government of India has originated these Banks Primarily to Server the Rural Areas of the Country with Banking & Financial Services. However, To Provide You the Comprehensive Information about RRBs In India, we have Prepared the List of Regional Rural Bank in India with their Location of Operations. 

Sole Purpose of These banks was to Provide sufficient Credit Convenience to the local farmers for Agriculture and Other Rural Sectors. Regional Rural Banks Plays a Vital Role in the Development of Agriculture and Remote Areas of Country. 

List of Regional Rural Bank in India

List of Gramin Bank in India

Name of RRBs State of Operations
Andhra Pragathi Grameena BankAndhra Pradesh
Andhra Pradesh Grameena Vikas BankAndhra Pradesh
Chaitanya Godavari Gramin BankAndhra Pradesh
Saptagiri Gramin BankAndhra Pradesh
Arunachal Pradesh Rural BankArunachal Pradesh
Assam Gramin Vikash BankAssam
Dakshin Bihar Gramin BankBihar
Uttar Bihar Gramin BankBihar
Chhattisgarh Rajya Gramin BankChhattisgarh
Baroda Gujarat Gramin BankGujarat
Saurashtra Gramin BankGujarat
Sarva Haryana Gramin BankHaryana
Himachal Pradesh Gramin BankHimachal Pradesh
J&K Grameen BankJammu and Kashmir
Ellaquai Dehati BankJammu and Kashmir
Jharkhand Rajya Gramin BankJharkhand
Karnataka Gramin BankKarnataka
Karnataka Vikas Grameena BankKarnataka
Kerala Gramin BankKerala
Madhyanchal Gramin BankMadhya Pradesh

Madhya Pradesh Gramin BankMadhya Pradesh

Maharashtra Gramin BankMaharashtra
Vidharbha Konkan Gramin BankMaharashtra
Manipur Rural BankManipur
Meghalaya Rural BankMeghalaya
Mizoram Rural BankMizoram
Nagaland Rural BankNagaland
Odisha Gramya BankOdisha
Utkal Grameen BankOdisha
Puduvai Bharathiar Grama BankPuducherry
Punjab Gramin BankPunjab
Baroda Rajasthan Kshetriya Gramin BankRajasthan

Rajasthan Marudhara Gramin BankRajasthan

Tamil Nadu Grama BankTamil Nadu

Telangana Grameena BankTelangana
Tripura Gramin BankTripura
Aryavart BankUttar Pradesh

Prathama UP Gramin BankUttar Pradesh

Baroda UP BankUttar Pradesh

Uttarakhand Gramin BankUttarakhand
Paschim Banga Gramin BankWest Bengal
Bangiya Gramin Vikash BankWest Bengal
Uttarbanga Kshetriya Gramin BankWest Bengal

History of Regional Rural Banks in India 

The Government of India Established the RRBs in 1975 to Support the Weaker section of Rural Areas. On 2 October 1975, Five RRBs were set up in India. However, These RRBs were set up on the recommendation of the Narasimhan committee. 

The First RRB in India was Prathama Bank. It has Its Head office in Moradabad. The Authorised Capital of Prathama Bank was 5 Crore at the time of Starting Up. The Remaining Four RRBs was established in West Bengal, Gorakhpur, Haryana & Rajasthan. 

Central Government, State Government, and the Sponsored Banks Jointly Owns the Regional Rural banks in India. 

In Conclusion 

The Main Purpose Behind the Establishment of RRBs in India was to Provide meet the Credit Demand in Rural Areas. We hope this Article Clears all Your Queries related to the List of Regional Rural banks in India. Above all, If You have any Question related to RRBs, you can share with us in the comments below and We will get back to You. 

Spread the love
Scroll to Top